• phone: 403.710.4442
  • fax: 403.776.3521
Banner
Client's Testimonials



Sept 2018

We were looking for house in west part of Calgary for almost one year. Our friends saw the Open House Sign for the upcoming weekend for a new listing on their block. We looked it up online and loved the beautiful photos for what we thought was a well priced home. On Sunday, my husband and I decide to travel from one side of the city to view the house. As soon as we step into the house, WOW! We immediately fell in love.  Updated, neutral paint color, beautiful new hardwood floor, brand new plush carpet and gorgeous open house plan were enough to know that we wanted to make this our new home! You cannot believe how many people were at the Open House milling about. Afaf introduced herself to everyone who walked in. Seemed to remember everyone’s names and would stop to see them out when she could. We asked Afaf questions which she answered easily and mentioned all the items which had been replaced, repaired and inspected. She was professional and knew the market! We told her that we wanted to write an offer and she asked us to contact her after the Open House closed.

About an hour after the Open house we sat down with Afaf and she explained to us that someone else who visited the Open House also asked her to write an offer and she just completed the paperwork for them. She also made us aware that she already received an offer the night before and that agent had sent over a revision during the open house and that she received multiple texts from other agents who said that they would be sending over an offer. She carefully explained that in this multiple offer situation, just as the other buyer had, we could chose to represent ourselves and she could write the offer for us or we could choose another agent to represent us and that she could only represent the buyer.

We decided that we were comfortable representing ourselves and Afaf guided us through the necessary paperwork explaining everything along the way and answered all of our questions. We felt totally at ease and comfortable with the process. This was our dream house and even in this buyer’s market we comfortable paying much higher price than the list price. She was presenting all offers the next morning at 9 am. She informed us that she received 9 offers. The sellers asked everyone to resubmit offers by 2 pm because one of the buyers wanted to resubmit their offer and they wanted everyone to have the same opportunity. We decided to make a change to the possession date but were comfortable with the price we offered. We were lucky enough to be the successful offer!

Afaf’s communication was second to none, keeping us informed along the way and up to the possession day. She continued to answer all of our questions and had all receipts for the updates, inspections and repairs organized and at the house for us!

She is energetic, honest, and enthusiastic and you can tell she loves what she does! When we decide to sell our present home or our new home we will call Afaf and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. She is a true professional. You just have to meet her! 

Yan & Jingeng



Sept 2018

We were out of the country and were referred to 2 agents by our relocation company. Afaf contacted us right away and was immediately engaged in what we needed. So much so that we told our Relocation Company that we will not be needing the info from any other agent. She went above and beyond what we would call normal duties of a Realtor. She walked through our tenant occupied home and gave us a list of must dos.

She put together a Market analysis if we sold our home as is and gave us a market anaylsis of our home if we invested dollars to updated our home to suit buyer’s in this “BUYER’S MARKET”. Let us tell you, Afaf does not do anything half way! She advised us to replace all the flooring including the basement carpet that was in Ok Shape to insure that the house flowed and that Buyers loved everything about our house. She helped choose the hardwood, carpet and paint. She had every inspection, service, repair and cleaning organized and completed including cold air returns, heat vents, sink stoppers and replaced everything up to the smallest knob.

She stressed the importance of having our home staged and WOW, IT LOOKED AMAZING! She was right! If we lived in Calgary we would have wanted to stay in our home! Although she was confident we could list for much higher than we did she gave us the option to list at a lower price and get Multiple Offers and IT WORKED!

Listed Friday, 11 showings, Open House Sunday with over 100 people in attendance and by Monday morning we had 9 offers! We got $18,100 OVER LIST in what everyone was calling a ‘BUYER’S MARKET” Not this house! WE WERE BLOWN AWAY!

We continued to get inquiries, showings and offers while the successful buyer’s secured financing and a home inspection. Even Home Inspector was impressed!

She is not just a Pretty Face! She KNOWS REAL ESTATE, She is UP FRONT, TO THE POINT, WONDERFUL COMMUNICATOR, GETS THINGS DONE, AMAZING NEGOTIATOR, & DELIVERS RESULTS YOU CAN TAKE TO THE BANK!

We would absolutely recommend Afaf Jomaa to anyone looking for an exceptional Realtor!

BLOWN AWAY!  Ryan & Angela


Sept 2018 

Afaf is the professional, knowledgeable, wonderful communicator and negotiator!

Once our tenants moved out we wanted to sell our property. We were not sure how we would do that as we were going away for 6 weeks. Afaf sat down with us and gave us a market value and estimated days it would take to sell this home, As Is. She also took the time to recommend some updates which would help sell our property faster at a high price faster that trying to sell it as is.  

We trusted Afaf so much that we gave her the keys to the house and went away for 6 weeks. She kept us up to date on the progess with emails and pictures of the progress. When we returned our property was updated, staged and ready to be listed. The transformation was amazing! So much so that we thought that maybe we should move into it!

Afaf kept us informed of any and all feedback and always answered our phone calls, emails and texts promptly. When we did received an offer she was a great negotiator and we are happy to say that our property sold in 6 weeks even in what definitely is a Buyer’s Market!

We are grateful for all of her hard work, countless phone calls, emails and texts!

If you are looking for a consummate professional who will help you sell your home quickly and for the most money in any market we strongly recommend Afaf.

Thank you, Afaf! We will be calling you again!

Wei and Qing


August 2018


Anyone who says; “Realtors make too much money for what little they do” has never had Afaf Jomaa as a realtor! When my husband and I decided to sell our house in what can be called a “buyer’s market”, we did not know what to expect. We wondered if we were in for a long, drawn out process. Afaf was honest and very open about the market trends. We received emails daily from her with links to homes on the market comparable to ours. Afaf made recommendations as to what we could do to make our home “stand out”. Most of these recommendations including decluttering meant work for us, but Afaf was confident these would help sell our home quicker. So we listened. That was just the beginning of all Afaf does for her clients. She helped us navigate a few outstanding items to attain permits, advised us on preparing our yard to insure when we called the survey company to do the RPR that they only had to come out once and consulted with the real estate lawyer to insure timelines were met.  

She then had our home professionally measured, then came the staging of our house. Afaf supplied all of the merchandise bought out of her own pocket. She arrived with her SUV literally stuffed full of pictures, pillows, linen and knickknacks that transformed our house into a show home. And I did nothing but watch her find the perfect place for everything. She knew exactly where she wanted what. I had no idea a realtor needed interior design knowledge. That’s not all. Then came the professional pictures. Everything had to be perfect and was.

The emails too numerous to count, the phone calls for information, legalities, the coordination of showings and general constant, open communication took hours of her time and kept us feeling like we were her only client, yet we knew we were 1 of many. Afaf was patient, when we were confused or had a lot of questions, made helpful suggestions when we felt like we had too much to do, but more importantly, she was calm when each new curve ball came our way, and there were many!

Our home conditionally sold in the first week and the first time home buyer got cold feet. Afaf reached out to another agent who had an interested buyer and within a couple of days that sale was FIRM. Our home was SOLD within 2 weeks of being listed because she worked tirelessly everyday for us. Afaf gets results with her listings because she works for you, with you and educates you along the way. If you want results and you are willing to listen to the advice of a true professional, Afaf will be there with you. Afaf said something one day I think I will always remember, that accurately describes the house selling experience in my opinion – “Selling a home is like riding a roller coaster. You get in, hang on and pray you don’t throw up!”

We cannot thank Afaf enough for her professionalism, knowledge, patience, kindness, honesty and dedication.

 Sincerely,

 Jay and Paula Richardson



June 25, 2018

Sharon and I have been investing in real estate for almost ten years and attribute our success to the strong network of individuals with whom  we work.  Since moving from Toronto to Calgary about eight years ago, we have been weary of getting into the local market until recently, as we did not have that same network here. After “searching” for a real estate agent for some time, a friend of ours recommended Afaf. It did not take long for us to “hit it off”. 

Afaf is not only a consummate professional at what she does, her knowledge of the market and especially real estate investing was highly beneficial. Throughout the whole process of trying to find a suitable investment property, we felt we had a partner in Afaf. Her goal was not simply to make the sale, but she went above and beyond to ensure there was a true fit. This sometimes meant she would recommend we pass on something which looked good to us, but had nuances which she saw and brought to our attention. This is looking out for the client. 

It was just under a year since we signed with her and began looking at multiple properties before finally buying. There was not a single moment when we felt she was becoming impatient with us as she was always accommodating with her schedule. She was with us along the entire way and made sure every step was easy and as stress free as possible. 

We are very pleased with the service which Afaf has provided and with the purchase we have made. We will definitely recommend Afaf as an Agent (and have already done so) and look forward to working with her again on our next purchase(s).

 

Gary & Sharon Reid




May 2018

 

If you are looking for a realtor who has your best interest at heart, then look no further than Afaf Jomaa!  We moved our family to southern Alberta over Christmas break and couldn’t find a house right away.  Afaf helped us find a rental and kept in close contact with us before we moved down.  I felt that Afaf got to know our family and our needs very quickly and so was able to find houses that would be a good fit for us.  She helped us look into areas that we previously hadn’t considered and as a result we found our new home!!  We also felt like Afaf was in our corner, looking out for our needs and always had time for us.  Afaf definitely went above and beyond as our realtor.  We would not hesitate to use Afaf again for buying or selling.  We highly recommend Afaf to find your home, you won’t be disappointed!    

 

Dion and Chantel



April 2018

As first time homebuyers, we were so excited and eager to purchase the perfect home. Afaf Jomaa was very supportive and encouraging during the house hunting process. She went out of her way to view houses, at short notice, all across Calgary. Whether it was one house, or a day of hunting, Afaf made the home buying process fun and exciting every time. She seemed to press pause on her own life for us.

During the entire process we always felt that we were her main priority and that she was always honest and had our best interests in mind. Afaf provided us with all the information we needed in order to make an educated decision. She was very knowledgeable about the Calgary housing market and was sure to provide information on the location, surrounding neighborhood, and all house details.

We are so grateful for everything that Afaf has done for us and continues to do. In the end, Afaf was the reason we were able to find the home that we did. Enough can’t be said about her dedication, ambition, and determination. The pride that she takes in her craft is inspiring, she always goes above and beyond what is required. We would recommend Afaf to any homebuyer who appreciates honesty, sincerity, and professionalism.

Thank you so much Afaf, we couldn’t have done it without you!

Zach and Michelle




Jan 2018

We had the pleasure of having Afaf Jomaa as our realtor while buying our first home in Calgary.  We first met Afaf at an open house she was hosting in SW Calgary.  We took her card and she signed us up for an MLS search. She touched base with us every couple of months and when we had a big enough down payment for a home purchase about 1year later we contacted her to let her know we were ready to start our search.  Afaf was very professional and knowledgeable about the entire home buying process.  She has contacts for everything you could need when it comes to owning a home.  Afaf never made us feel like an inconvenience for viewing many homes on many dates.  She helped us to weed out some of the prospective homes on the market and to understand why they were not the right home for us. 

When looking at homes she was very thorough and showed us so many tricks about viewing, what was done well and what was not, and what to watch out for.  She got right up on furniture to feel the walls and ceiling and look at the windows, we were very impressed by her hands on approach.  Her experience is evident and she really cared about finding us our forever home.  Afaf became a friend throughout the process and we enjoyed our dates to view more homes with her.  She was always available when I would send a text or call her with a question and was quick to reply any emails I sent.  We found a wonderful home and got it well within our budget with Afaf’s help. 

Whenever we have an issue I call Afaf first to get her advice on what to do and she always has a contact or the right knowledge about what to do.  When we first moved in we found we had a backup in the basement, Afaf told us to call the city first to get our sewage looked at. The issue was from the house sitting and not having water flowing through it during the selling process, we had it fixed for free which we had no idea was an option. 

We are so thankful to Afaf and lucky to have her experience and knowledge on our side when buying this home.  We have settled now and keep in contact with Afaf because we really feel cared for by her.  We will definitely use Afaf in the future through the selling and buying process.  Thank you so much for your care Afaf.

Sincerely,
Teresa Neetz and Steven Hooge.


2017

We are new to Calgary and were in the market to purchase a new home. Not knowing any realtors in the area we asked around and were very happy to be referred to Afaf Jomaa. She went above and beyond to help us find our home. We lived outside the city and she me us any time in different areas of Calgary and surrounding areas to help us determine where we wanted to live. Afaf even dedicated a whole day just driving us around Calgary showing us the different neighborhoods and amenities in each. She is very knowledgeable about Calgary and is easy to work with.

To be honest, Afaf knew us better than ourselves and lead us to our new home. The new home we purchased was not in an area that we were familiar with and she emailed us the listing and told us all about the home and neighborhood. Looking at the listing we weren’t sure about it but agreed to add it to our tour the next day. The home Afaf suggested was prefect! It is a gorgeous home in a great location, close to amenities and work.

After our offer was accepted Afaf was there to guide us to all of the different professionals in Calgary to help us through the process including lawyers, inspectors and contractors for some changes we wanted to make. Over the years we have purchased many homes in different cities with different agents and are happy to say that every suggestion Afaf gave us were amazing. We were very pleased with the whole process. Afaf was always available to answer any questions with a positive attitude and a smile on her face. We were never left wondering about anything regarding the process because she was in constant communication with is. We would definitely refer her to our friends and family and if we ever decide to move she will be the agent we hire to market and sell our home!!!

Thanks to Afaf our family is very happy in our new home!

B and D Bullock


Oct 2017

Afaf has been an exceptional realtor, she has sold our house in a week and made it smooth and painless. Afaf also worked hard at helping us find our home, she was always available and eager to help, very professional and friendly.
 I would highly recommend her, she will work hard at selling your home and will be persistent  in finding your new dream home. 

Many thanks!

Stacey Bozak 



Sept 2017 

Afaf Jomaa has been our realtor and friend for 6 years. We have asked Afaf to list 2 homes as well as help us with our home search! Afaf first sold our home in the Wentworth area of Calgary around 3 years ago. Most recently Afaf listed and sold our home on Spring Willow Drive in the south west of Calgary. We understood with the current housing market in Calgary that this sale could potentially take some time however with Afaf's help in staging our home and her skill in marketing our home sold in 1 day close to our asking price! 

Afaf referred us to a realtor in the Ottawa area who was able to find us a home that met all of our needs as we relocated from Calgary to Ottawa this past summer. Afaf stayed in touch with us and our realtor here to ensure that we received the level of service she gives all of her clients. 

 During the ups and downs of selling and looking for a new home Afaf has supported our family and has consistently gone the extra mile to make sure we are happy! Without hesitation we would recommend Afaf as a realtor to friends and family as we know she would provide the same level of service to everyone!! 

Thanks Afaf! 

The Avery Family




July 2017

Our residence in S.W. Calgary had been on the market for an extended period of time, lots of showings, but few offers. Afaf listed and sold the neighbor's home which I thought would be a hard house to sell in approximately 50 days. 

With that in mind, we offered the listing to Afaf who immediately made recommendations and staged our home , took professional grade pictures, and held open houses. We had a lot of interest, more showings and a few offers. Like our neighbors, the house sold in just over 50 days, in a soft market.

She loves what she does, and it shows...........more than willing to go the extra mile for her clients in order to get results. She is highly motivated, and competent with a positive attitude.

We would  recommend Afaf Jomaa as a realtor to anyone who wants to sell their home in Calgary and the surrounding communities.

Rick and Sandy Scurr 

 



June 2017

Testimonial about Afaf Jomaa – She’s the Best in the Business!!

 

As sellers, we could not have wished for a better realtor on our side. The sale of our home took some urgency as my spouse was asked to transfer abroad and it was important to sell our home quickly.  Afaf was knowledgeable, diligent and gave us honest feedback concerning the market value of our home in today’s “sluggish” local economy.  From the very beginning of our business relationship, she showed a true sense of commitment and diligence with respect to all our needs and concerns. 

Afaf even devoted an entire afternoon staging our home so that it looked its best for the listing’s photographs and future showings!  Needless to say, we were impressed, as no other real estate agent had ever done that for us in our previous real estate dealings.  From that moment on, we knew we had made the right decision in engaging Afaf as our agent. 

Afaf is passionate about what she does and it shows.  Afaf also made us feel as if we were her only clients, always returning our calls and emails right away.  Afaf handled all three open houses personally and she followed up with prospective buyers, which ultimately led to a buyer for our home.  Afaf has a tireless work ethic and she is simply a true delight to work with!  Most importantly, she was able to sell our home within a short time from when it was listed.  That is what we call results!!

 

Sonia and Raymond Suire

Calgary SW

Satisfied clients


 


If you are looking for a realtor who truly CARES and will do EVERYTHING she can to get your house sold - call Afaf Jomaa!

We met Afaf a few years ago and instantly knew that if we were to ever list our home, she would be our first choice in hiring a realtor. Afaf is knowledgeable about the housing market - she knew exactly how to price and market our home at the time of listing. She is extremely well connected in the city, she gives sound advice, she is honest and forthright and is a dedicated hard worker who puts her clients first. When realtors were not available to show our home to their clients, Afaf would offer do the showings herself! She always forwarded us the feedback from all showings and we never had to ask Afaf for anything. Afaf marketed our home beautifully with professional brochures and photography and she always went above and beyond. What sets Afaf apart from other big names and real estate 'specialists' is how personable she is - how she truly cares about her clients being happy and satisfied and the time SHE puts in to PERSONALLY make sure it happens.

We ended up having multiple offers on our home. Afaf stayed with us for hours throughout each negotiation and explained, in detail, everything that we needed to understand. She is extremely calm and professional with other realtors and does not put up with or give in to the games some of them can play. We always enjoyed listening to her negotiate on the phone because she would speak exactly what we were thinking! Afaf has a good read on people - sellers, buyers, agents - and a sound understanding of the psychology of buying and selling homes.

The sale of our home ended up being an un-precedented one. Afaf was by our side every step of the way and was a great support and voice for us through this experience. She did her research, checked in with us daily, and made sure everything was on course. We truly felt that Afaf put her life on hold for us and we will be forever grateful for the wonderful job she did selling our home.

Heather and John M.


Afaf Jomaa's professionalism and enthusiasm helped make my home selling experience quick and effortless, even in a challenging market. Her organized, honest and sincere approach combined with a high level of integrity make her an easy choice for any real estate needs. 

Dana 


We had the pleasure of meeting Afaf after being referred to her by our friend. We had been considering the possibility of selling our home in Cougar Ridge and thought it was time to sit down with a Realtor and we’re so happy to have met Afaf!  

Her first question for us is “Why do you want to sell?”  She listened intently and answered all of our questions thoroughly. Afaf shared information she has garnered with her over 10 years as a Realtor as well as when she renovated, built a home and as a landlord. We had a long conversation about the market looked at the comparable sales and numbers and to our surprise Afaf recommended that we do not sell.

Afaf helped us take a step back and take some time to consider important facts. Afaf gave us suggestions on what to do to in the meantime to increase the future marketability of our home and names of professionals to help us. We are so thankful to you, Afaf, for helping us make the right decision.

Afaf is very warm and personable and we really enjoyed chatting with her and appreciate the time she spent with us. Without question, we recommend Afaf to assist with any questions you may have about buying or selling. You can count on her genuine, honest approach for you and your family.  

We will definitely be working with Afaf when we’re ready to sell our home.

Leanne & Paula Magnuson


Recently, I had the distinct pleasure and honour to work with Afaf to sell a home in Calgary.  Afaf was recommended to me by a friend and she was absolutely right in saying what a great realtor Afaf was.

 As I do not live in Alberta, Afaf and I were able to have one face-to-face meeting prior to the house going on the market.  Even though I live at a distance, Afaf demonstrated that she was very knowledgeable about comparators in the area of Calgary in which the house was listed, sound marketing strategies, and realistic pricing skills .  Afaf was a great communicator and she always had me 'in the loop' so that I knew at any given time what was happening with the sale.  Afaf communicated with me on daily basis by telephone and/or email or  written documentation when required, and always informed me quickly after any changes or issues with the sale.  She guided the process with a true sense of professionalism, answering my questions fully, assisting me to understand some of the vagaries of the current real estate market in Calgary all the while being supportive and very helpful.  She has excellent negotiation skills and was able to act on my behalf to my benefit.  

Afaf went more than the extra mile, she went extra miles for me.  A couple of examples of many, prove this point:  Afaf  ensured that she personally collected and delivered crucial documents from other agencies and delivered to my lawyer in Calgary; she assisted an out of town family member to receive an item from the house after it had sold.  She always ensured that my being at a distance was really no distance at all! 

If you are looking for a realtor who is truly professional in her work, an excellent communicator in different forms of communication on an immediate basis, a good negotiator and marketer and always there to guide you within the process, then you will have chosen well with having Afaf act on your behalf in selling or buying real estate in Calgary.  I highly recommend Afaf for your real estate requirements.

Kathleen B.


Afaf Jomaa listed our home in Wentworth at a time where the market was soft and houses in our price range were not selling quickly. Afaf was in regular contact, provided excellent suggestions regarding staging and preparing for showings and open houses, and offered help wherever needed. We feel that it was with her help and guidance that we sold quickly and received an offer very close to our asking price.

Afaf was patient with us as we looked at numerous homes often saying "I love what I do" and provided excellent guidance on resale value, fair market prices for homes and reasonable offers. We ultimately found a beautiful home suggested to us by Afaf and feel that we purchased it for the right price.

We couldn't be happier with the service, dedication, professionalism, availability and hard work Afaf demonstrated throughout the process of us selling and buying our new family home. We would highly recommend her as your realtor.

Chris and Lisa Avery


Immediately after our initial meeting with Afaf she got right to work researching for the perfect home for us. Over the next 8 months many, many events occurred that required us to change our search criteria a number of times, sometimes on a weekly basis and even when we were in panic mode and wanted to buy something, … anything Afaf kept her focus and made sure we stayed on course. 

Even in a down market homes in our price range were selling quickly and often with multiple offers. When found the perfect home Afaf insured that we put in an offer quickly to avoid multiple offers and negotiated a lower than list price! After the home inspection Afaf also negotiated the repairs to be completed by the Seller by possession date. Afaf insured that the Amendment was written in such a way that if the repairs were not completed by the possession date we would be reimbursed for those repairs which we were. She then referred us to professionals to get these deficiencies taken care of and even went out and found us the light we needed to replace one which was missing.   

Afaf was encouraging and continually look out for our best interests even in areas not related to Real Estate. She constantly checked in with us and helped whenever and wherever she could. She went as far as accompaning us to an appliance store where she refers clients and  we received a significant discount on the purchase of our new appliances. She also bought us a substantial housewarming gift which we now know if not the norm in the Real Estate industry. 

She absolutely went above and beyond her duties and far surpassed our expectations as a Realtor. 

We consider Afaf a great friend and we cannot thank her enough for providing with her knowledge and expertise which allowed us to find our dream house that meets our needs and budget. 

We would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for an expert in the Real Estate field! 

Hedieh Hosseini & Vahid Ebrahimipour


My husband & I would like to share our experience with Afaf Jomaa as our realtor since 2007.

Nearing our retirement, it was time to start to think about selling our Revenue property.  Afaf is a dear friend who had recently acquired her license in Real Estate . The timing was perfect for us to have her list our property. Within days Afaf having done her research on comparable homes in our area, our home was listed, & within 4 days our home sold for FULL LIST PRICE.    

Since 2007, we have kept in close contact with Afaf who is a true professional.We have every confidence in referring her to anyone we know that is in the market to either buy or sell a home, as she is kind, caring, but above all has Integrity, & works with confidentiality & professionalism second to none.  

Nick & Karen Colabella


When we decided to sell our home we wanted a realtor who was professional, knowledgeable and paid attention to detail. 
 
Afaf Jomaa was all of those things and more!  Afaf gave us sound advice and was respectful to our input, which in turn
helped us to get top dollar for our home.  Always coming to us with enthusiasm, new information and an extremely pleasant attitude, Afaf made the entire process a positive experience.  She knows her job and does it extremely well.  We would highly recommend
Afaf to anybody that wants a hard working, experienced realtor to sell their home.
 
Chris and Linda Buck


Afaf has extensive knowledge of the rental property market in the Calgary area.  Afaf helped us find exactly what we were looking for in a very challenging market. Throughout our time with Afaf, she continually provided suggestions and also shared valuable contacts for various related services.  We greatly appreciate all of the extras!

Mel & Nick


When we were looking for a new home, we contacted Afaf who took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for.  With her dedicated help, we found a beautiful house to call home.   Once we found our new home, Afaf prepared an excellent assessment of our existing house for sale.  With her listing, including fantastic photos, our house sold very quickly.  We highly recommend Afaf – she is dedicated, professional and knowledgeable. 

Mark and Brenda Powell


 

What I loved most about working with Afaf was her honesty.   I felt like she wasn’t trying to make a sale but help us find the house that was perfect for us.
My family continues to love the house Afaf secured for us but when we are ready to move on I will call her without a doubt.

Neena


We can't really say enough about Afaf, she is a genuine, honest and great person.  We felt for the first time that someone was out there helping us with our best interest at heart and not just trying to get a sale. She really helped us consider things we would not have thought of.  She went out of her way even as to go and pick us up from work on our lunch hours. In the end she helped us find the house that was right for us. She had restored my faith in realtors, after having a bad taste in my mouth from previous realtors. She has become a friend and we would not use or recommend anyone else.

Jonathan and Marlene MacKinnon


I have known Afaf now for close to ten year and in those ten years I bought two houses. The first house was an easy find, the second not so much... It was a busy market I was not even living in Calgary at the time, so you can imagine how challenging it was for both Afaf and me. Afaf knew what I was looking for and after looking at approximately 40 houses she was sure she found the one right for me! 

I trust Afaf so much that when a home was listed that Afaf was excited about she made an appointment to see it immediately. I was out of the province so she Face Timed me and it looked perfect so I put in the offer. Even though there were multiple offers her keen negotiating skills ensured that my offer was the successful one.

She organized a professional home inspection and negotiated a reduction in the purchase price because of a few issues which needed immediate attention. I signed the papers and took possession.  Afaf also went above and beyond to help me find a tenant and rent it out while I was out of province. About six months later, after moving back to Calgary, I got to see the house for the first time! I was ecstatic! It was beautiful and in the perfect neighborhood. I honestly think that if I had gone with anyone else, I wouldn't be in the house I'm in today. 

Thanks Afaf for your hard work and persistent effort, you are excellent at your work, and an even better friend.  

Chad Whitney 


We had previously tried to sell our home, but with no success. Then a friend recommended Afaf Jomaa, from the beginning, we realized that we were in good hands. We found her to be a proactive professional, resourceful, she has a business like manner, good humour and hard working, all great attributes that sold our house, I would recommend Afaf to any owner looking for results or any buyer looking for guidance.


Bernie and Sandra March


“We would like to extend our sincere thanks to you for the way you conducted the sale of our home.  You displayed an impressive level of honesty, professionalism and efficiency.  We feel that you truly go beyond the general duties of a real estate agent with thorough follow ups, reporting and always being on top of potential buyers.  We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone considering selling their home." 

Laurie & Maureen Leslie 


 My daughter, Mom and I are deeply grateful for the great service Afaf provided to us as a realtor. 

She really was a guiding beacon during the whole process of acquiring a home and I am convinced that only with her sincere and honest advise and expertise we found just the right home for us.

For some reason, I feel like serendipity put Afaf in our way and I am very much thankful for that!

 Corina J.


I just wanted to thank you for all that you have done for me regarding the purchase of my house. 

Your insight and honest advice was greatly appreciated. Buying a home for the first time is not an easy thing to do on your own. You really came through for me with your honest opinions and experience in your field. 

I love my house more the longer I live here and I owe it all to you! 

Thank you so much! :) 

Mike Gosselin


There is only one piece of advice we can give to our friends when they want to buy or sell a home – call Afaf Jomaa.  When Nicole and I began thinking about purchasing a house together in Calgary, we called Afaf and had a meeting to discuss what we were looking for.  Within a few weeks, Afaf had shown us over 60 houses – some we liked and some we didn’t.  She had no problems showing us anything that showed a little potential.  As well, she had great advice and suggestions about what may be needed in the future for the home.

When we finally picked a house and made an offer just before the listing expired, Afaf worked really hard to get the deal to close.  A couple of complications on the sellers’ side slowed the deal, and eventually we thought it wouldn’t come together at all.  We began looking at more properties, while Afaf kept working on our favorite house for us.  Her hard work – communicating with the sellers, their agent, and us – eventually lead to us closing on the house we really wanted.

Afaf was keen to spend time with us and show us many properties.  She was always very well prepared and organized – able to show us many houses in a short period of time.  She was always happy to show us whatever houses we wanted and also had some great suggestions of her own.  When it came to closing the deal, her persistence and hard work were instrumental in getting us in to our home.

We have no hesitation in recommending Afaf as a truly professional real estate agent to anyone.  It would be a mistake not to use her expertise.

Please feel free to contact us personally to further discuss Afaf’s abilities and our experiences in dealing with her.

John Robarts and Nicole Savard


Afaf Jomaa represented us in the sale of our home in Somerset and was a key part of finding our new home in Lakeview. She was again our agent of choice when we decided to relocate from Calgary to Kamloops, BC and was instrumental in helping us sell our Calgary home quickly and efficiently.

Afaf provided us with information on comparable sales in our neighbourhood and took us to see many of the homes that were currently for sale so we would be aware of our competition in the housing market. 

Afaf provided advice on staging our home which included advising which walls to paint and which rooms to de-clutter. She called each of the realtors that brought clients for a viewing, sought feedback from them, and ensured we received that feedback on a timely basis.

We would not hesitate to recommend Afaf Jomaa to anyone looking for a professional realtor to sell or buy a home.

Robert and Lleona Livingston